Welcome to the District 2 Toastmasters Website!

Toastmasters Insternationalis the right choice for improving your communication and leadership skills! This is the place to get hands-on, face-to-face suggestions for improvement – in a friendly practice environment. At Toastmasters, you will learn to relax, plan, and present a terrific speech – whether you have ten days to prepare or just ten seconds. In 180+ clubs of District 2 you can learn and practice with people who are there for the same reason you are – to become better communicators with more effective leadership skills. Visit a Toastmasters club, and discover why Toastmasters is the right choice for you!



  • 2015 Spring Conference – Speak 2 Lead!

    Spring Conference open for Registration!!!!

    Click to Register, Speak or Volunteer

    May 16th, 2015

    at Microsoft Conference Center, Redmond, WA – 98052

    Speak 2 Lead – Inspirational Leadership in Arts, Business and Community



  • District 2 – 2014 – Fall Conference – Winners

    District 2 Speech Contest Winners:

    Humorous Speech:

    1st – Greg Bennick CC

    2nd – Vladimir Balabanov ACB, ALB

    3rd – Brad Barton

    Table Topics Speech

    1st – Belinda Kent  ACS, ALB

    2nd – Christina Klimkowski

    3rd – Leo Novsky ACS, ALB

    Of the Year Awards (for the 2013-14 Toastmaster year):

    Toastmaster of the Year      –           Molly Pachikara, ACB, ALS

    Club President of the Year –           Jane R. Hunt, ACB, ALB – Toast to US

    Club VPE of the Year         –           Bobbie L. Kahklen, CC, ALB – Flying Toasters

    Area Governor of the Year –           Carmen N. Patton, DTM – Area 11

    Division Governor of the Year-      Jeffrey C. Freas, ACS, ALS – Division C

    Inspirational Club of the Year-      Conservatively Speaking, Club #3567608

    Phoenix Award                    –           Birch Bay Toastmasters, Club #590628

    Best Club Website of the Year –    WRY Toastmasters Club, Club #4723

    Distinguished Toastmaster Awards

    These Toastmasters earned their DTM awards between May and November, 2014:

    Nadine E. Carter, DTM

    Todd Alan Cudaback, DTM

    Deborah Ferguson, DTM

    Judith A. Gay, DTM

    Stephanie M. Hooper, DTM

    Peter D. Jones, DTM

    Michael Lawrence McKinney, DTM

    Carmen N. Patton, DTM

    Jean F. Schmidt, DTM

    Eldon L. Vincent, DTM

    Hoa T. Vu, DTM



  • Deliver An EPIC Keynote (Source: Toastmasters Magazine)

    Click here to read more on Toastmasters Magazine…




  • Advice from Speechwriter – (Source: Toastmasters Magazine)